Day 30: International Nude Day

July 14th
Happy International Nude Day!
Shed those constraining clothes and strut around in your birthday suit! Feel the freedom and enjoy the breeze. Actually you should only do this if you’re in the privacy of your own home or at a nude beach. To celebrate today I was naked all day (well naked under my clothes)! Don’t criticize me for my lack of dedication. I had places to be today, including church where International Nude Day is definitely not celebrated. I think the meaning of today is to have a chance to celebrate your own unique body. It’s about having self confidence, feeling good, and taking care of yourself no matter your size or shape. As for me, I’m doing the Insanity workouts and am definitely enjoying the transformation of my own body. 

Lessons Learned: Don’t type in “International Nude Day” in Google to find a picture for your blog (shudders). I don’t even know why I thought that was a good idea.

Up for Tomorrow: Be a Dork Day and Gummy Worm Day

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

